Tea with NJFABB for Charity

Hello!

I’m more than a week late with this post but I thought better late than never, right? So last weekend, I went to a charity event hosted by a delightful group of New Jersey Fashion and Beauty Bloggers (NJFABB). These  lovely ladies  (Rochelle{The Bloggerella}, Jess{Dressed by Jess},Rachel{therachelross}, Dhruvi{Stilettos&Sequins} and Patty{Patty’s Kloset}) hosted the event to help victims of domestic violence.

They invited guests to shop their closets and sip on wine and munch on some really delish doughnuts from Broad Street Dough Co. There was a complimentary makeover by Touches by Ella who did some really cool eye make up on me. They also raffled off a bunch of awesome stuff which included handbags one of which I won! Yes, I did! And I never win anything. I also bought a couple of jewelry pieces :).

 

20141004_151915 20141004_151928

 

The bloggers and me!

The NJFABB and me!

 

With Ella after she did her eye makeup on me

With Ella after she did eye makeup on me

I enjoyed my afternoon with them especially talking to Rochelle and Jess. They gave me very helpful tips with my blog since I’m a newbie and I really appreciate their suggestions.

I am looking forward to meeting them again at their next event.

 

 

Leave a Reply

